Manage transactions is the first item in the transaction navigation menu. This section allows you to create new batches, see the transactions contained in the batch, and delete batches.
You can change the batch by using the drop down selector at the top of the screen. The drop down will show all unposted batches, the date the batch was created, and how many transactions are contained in each batch.
To create a new batch click on the add new batch button near the top of the screen. This will open up to a new transaction in a new batch in the transaction editor. See the detailed transaction editor documentation here. The delete batch button is also at the top of the window, next to the add batch button. Simply click the delete batch button to delete the current batch you are in. You will see a confirmation dialog box asking if you are sure you want to delete the batch. When you delete a batch, you also delete all transactions in the batch. There is no way to recover those transactions, so be sure you are deleting the correct batch.
Under the batch buttons, you’ll see the main manage transactions toolbar. New transaction will create a new transaction and automatically open you to the transaction editor for entry. The edit transaction button will open the currently selected transaction from the grid into the transaction editor window for changes. Delete transaction will delete the currently selected transaction in the grid. You can highlight multiple transactions at once by using the shift + click or ctrl + click keyboard options; when you hit delete, you will then be deleting all of the highlighted transactions. You will see a confirmation dialog box telling you exactly which transactions you are deleting. These transactions cannot be recovered once deleted.
The next toolbar button is view groups. When you click this, it will sort and group the transactions by their groups. Formerly, in AccuFarm these were called multiples. These are user created groups. Grouped transactions are normal transactions grouped together for check processing. A net amount from all transactions of a single group is used to create a single check. To disable the group view in the manage transactions grid, simply click on the view groups button again.
Next is the view report icon. This will show you a drop down of all available reports you can run over the current batch. You will see any custom user reports you have created as well as the system reports. Grid tools is the last toolbar button and it has many features. You can copy rows, print the grid, word wrap data rows, and enable the find panel. For more detailed grid options, visit the grids help article.
You can move a transaction to a different (or new) group by right clicking on the transaction and choosing move to another group. When you click on this option, it will open a new window that shows you the batch id, transaction number, and gives you a drop down option for group. You will see the current group number displayed in the field. Once you drop the field down, you will see all other available groups contained in the current batch. If you need to move the transaction to a new group click the first option ‘move to new group’. This will then create a new group number. Once you click the save button, you will see that the transaction has been moved to the new group.